2019-2020 Mass Schedule

Sunday

8:00 am - Church

9:30 am - St. Gertrude East (held at Sacred Heart School/ 6250 N. Sheridan Road)  

10:30 am - Church (in lieu of the 10:00 am and 11:30 am Masses)

10:30 am - Gym Mass (1401 W. Granville) 


There is no Gym Mass on Sunday, December 8. 


Click here for our Christmas Day Mass schedule is here.


Please note, once a month, all 10:30 am Masses take place in Church.  

Monday-Friday

7:30 am - Church 

(Please note, Thursday is a Communion Service.)

Saturday

7:30 am - Church

5:00 pm – Church (Sunday Vigil)

Christmas Eve & Christmas Day Mass Schedule

image36

Christmas Eve - Tuesday, December 24

  • 12:00 pm ~ Rectory closes 
  • 5:00 pm ~ Family Mass and Christmas Pageant
  • 8:30 pm ~ Christmas Carols in Church  
  • 9:00 pm ~ Christmas Vigil Mass  

Christmas Day - Wednesday, December 25

  • 8:00 am ~ Mass in Church
  • 9:30 am ~ Mass at St. Gertrude East
  • 10:30 am ~ Mass in Church
  • There is no Gym Mass. 
  • The Rectory is closed.

Thursday, December 26

  • The Rectory will be closed. 

New Year’s Eve - Tuesday, December 31

  • 12:00 pm ~ Rectory closes 
  • 6:00 pm ~ New Year’s Eve Mass

New Year’s Day - Wednesday, January 1

  • 10:00 am ~ Mass 


Thursday, January 2

  • The Rectory will be closed. 

Mass Locations on St. Gertrude Campus

St. Gertrude's East Mass (Sundays at 9:30 am)

image37

In the intimate setting of the foyer of Sacred Heart School’s gymnasium, Sunday Mass is celebrated at 9:30 am in the Campbell Building, 6230 N. Sheridan Rd. The choir provides a wonderful mix of familiar hymns and classical church music to enhance the prayerful participation of all. Some people come early to chat, and on the fourth Sunday of the month, remain for coffee.


  

St. Gertrude Gym Mass (Sundays at 10:30 am)

image38

  Music, liturgical dance, and drama engage participants in the celebration of our faith. Short parishioner reflections after the homily allow people to share their own experiences of faith and living out the Gospel. Fellowship, coffee, and refreshments follow the Mass. 


Mass is celebrated on Sundays at 10:30 am in the Gym from September through June 16. Once a month, all 10:30 am Masses will take place in Church. All are welcome! 


Dates there will not be a Gym Mass are:

  • Sunday, December 8
  • Sunday, December 29
  • Sunday, January 26
  • Sunday, February 9
  • Sunday, March 15
  • Sunday, April 5 (Palm Sunday)
  • Sunday, May 31

Family Masses

All are Welcome!

image39

Family Masses are celebrated monthly at the 10:30 am Mass in Church. These Masses are geared towards families with primary and middle school-age children. 


Each month, one grade of children in St. Gertrude’s Religious Ed programs and NCA host a Mass. Children from these grades serve as greeters at the entrances of Church, welcoming parishioners and visitors as they arrive for Mass, and also bring up the gifts of bread and wine with their families. Hospitality follows, except during Lent.


  • Sunday, November 10  (hosted by 1st grade)
  • Sunday, December 15 (hosted by 7th grade)
  • Tuesday, December 24 (Christmas Eve Pageant) 
  • Sunday, January 12  (hosted by 2nd grade)
  • Sunday, February 9  (hosted by 6th grade)
  • Sunday, March 1  (hosted by 3rd grade)
  • Sunday, April 26  (hosted by 4th grade)
  • Sunday, May 10 (May crowning)